Communications Committee

FY2019 Communications Committee

Seated, from left: Karen L. Sutkus, AANA Staff; Julia Linton, MSN, CRNA; Jillian Smith, DNP, CRNA; Mary Nguyen, DNP, CRNA; Diana Cook, AANA Staff; Jason Bolt, BSN, CCRN, RN, student representative; Katrina Vice O'Con, DNAP, CRNA.

Standing, from left: Dan Lovinaria, DNP, MBA, MS, CRNA, APRN, chair; Janet Setnor, MSN, CRNA; Christopher Bettin, MA, AANA Staff; Melissa Machan, DNP, CRNA, ARNP.

COMMUNICATIONS Committee Position Description Oct 2017 

AANA Bylaw Language

Article VII, Section 5, B: Communications Committee

The Communications Committee shall promote the profession of nurse anesthesia and engage AANA membership through all appropriate resources.

Meeting Dates

For the Fiscal Year 2019 Committee:

  • ​August 25-26, 2018 - Park Ridge, Ill. 
  • Misc Conference Calls
  • August 9, 2019 - Chicago, IL

For the Fiscal Year 2020 Committee:

  • ​September 13-15, 2019 - Park Ridge, Ill. 
  • Misc Conference Calls
  • August 14, 2020 in San Diego, CA


AANA Staff